Contact Us   

State Champs
State Recognition
Class of 2001
Class of 2002
Class of 2003
Class of 2004
Class of 2005
Class of 2006
Class of 2007
Class of 2008
Class of 2009
Class of 2010
Class of 2011
Class of 2012
Class of 2013
Class of 2015
Midview Schools
Contact Us


P.O. Box 209
Grafton, OH 44044






Midview Athletic Hall of Fame (MAHOF)

Special Recognition
Carl Clapham

Welcome to the sixth annual enshrinement banquet of the Midview Athletic Hall of Fame. This is my last year as president and I would like to thank all who have been of help and support since our inception. They include The Midview Board of Education, and administration, The Midview Booster Club, The Midview Touchdown Club. Former Athletic Directors: Stan Hughes and Rob Eckenrode and newest A.D. Bob Maver. I would like to thank the MAHOF committee for their ongoing support. Our committee has been fortunate to have the financial support from local businesses for placing ads in our banquet program booklet. We are grateful to them.

Tim Alcorn, a 1981 Midview graduate and MAHOF committee member has been very important to the success of our banquets as the emcee. His unique voice and style have been a great asset to us and we have been fortunate to have his participation.

I would like on behalf of the committee to congratulate tonight’s inductees. Our special recognition awardee, the late Carl Clapham was a friend to many of us on the committee and we are happy to honor his memory tonight.

Enjoy the evening and thank you for your attendance.



Don Binnie President
Dan Haight Vice President
Ralph Dominguez Secretary
Terry Hawke Treasurer

Ed Adelsberg, Tim Alcorn, Dick Bickel, Lee Boise, Dan Boros, Debbie Borsz, Melanie Dougall, Brenda Gerber, Neale Horwedel, Bob Maver, Robert Overy Sr. Rob Overy Jr., Henry Smith, Mark Trenchard, Nick Walsh, and Brad Whitesel.

Click to enlarge
Click on image for larger view

Class of 2006

Left to Right:

Carlas Martin

Mike Hayes

Jenifer Smith Lee

Albert Stacey, Jr.

Bob Mahl
(not present)



Hall of Fame Inductees in Attendance
(click name for bio)

Chuck Austin '72
Class of 2003
  Albert Junior '57
Class of 2001
Dan Boros '77
Class of 2003
               Tony Lucki '72
Class of 2002
Bob Burdick  (Eaton ’44)
Class of 2005
  Ray Nelson '65
Class of 2002
Brenda Hobar Gerber '76
Class of 2002
  Bob Lynch (Grafton ’51)
Class of 2005
Kim Bickel Gregory '88
Class of 2005
  Allen Stacey '62
Class of 2005

horizontal rule

Copyright © 2003-16  MAHOF - All Rights Reserved